Menu
+65 6346 0858
助听器类型

改善听力,提高生活品质

助听器类型

Navigation

对不起,此内容只适用于美式英文

在过去的十年里,助听器已取得长足的发展,并且保持了在技术、功能、实用性等方面继续进步的势头。目前,人们已经研发出一些微型助听器,可完全贴合地置入耳内,几乎不能为他人所察觉。

以下列出了现代数码助听器所具备的一些特殊功能:

  • 精确微调&编程
  • 无线技术
  • 强大的噪音消减
  • 适应各种听力情形的各类功能
  • 自动聚音和扩音
  • 针对耳鸣的声音/音乐调理
  • 微调功能,提高听力水平
    一些助听器可以对自身的各项功能进行微调,旨在方便用户对设备进行自定义,更易于使用,满足不同类型的用户和听力情形。这包括更加精准地声音增量调整,通过调整助听器通道来满足听力需求。

    定期咨询专业听力学家,了解您最新的听力状况,根据看诊结果来重新设置您的助听器。

  • 无线连接智能手机及电视功能
    通过该功能,用户可无障碍地与他人通话或看电视。更振奋人心的是,最新研发的无线电话可将来电同时发送至佩戴于双耳的助听器。这不仅可以减少噪音,同时可让佩戴者最大化地听清对方的话语,而其他无听力受损的家人也可将该无线电话当作普通电话使用。

    我们还可以使用类似的无线配件将开启蓝牙的智能手机与助听器连接,从而在电话交谈时,言语清晰度可最大化。

  • 单侧信号对传路线 (CROS) 助听器
    某些人可能有一只耳朵听力状况好,而另外一只耳朵却有严重的听力障碍。对于这些人来说,他们很难通过有听力障碍的那只耳朵听到声音。尤其是当说话者位于其听力状况差的耳朵那侧时,遭受单侧听力损失的患者常常会感到很困扰。CROS 便是为这类患者设计的助听器。CROS 助听器由两部分组成:
    1. CROS 助听器具备一个麦克风,可以从不能听到声音的那只耳朵收集到声音,并将声音无线传送至另一只耳中的助听器里。
    2. 带在听力状况良好耳朵里的助听器将收集到的信号播放出来并听清楚在到。

       

  • 拥挤环境下针对语音源的自动聚音及扩音功能
    在参加社交活动时,使用老款助听器的用户常常会无法克服背景噪音问题。随着助听器技术的进步,助听器现可针对讲话者自动聚音(同时将背景噪音最小化),让佩戴者能听得更清楚,从而与他人顺畅交谈。

  • 帮助耳鸣患者
    耳鸣指耳中鸣鸣作响的症状,这是一种常见、但很有可能恶化的病症。这是因为耳鸣音会让患者陷入焦炉。。很少人知道,其实耳鸣患者常常会有失聪现象。

    针对耳鸣专门研发的助听器能够在扩音的同时掩盖耳鸣音,这个过程称为习惯化(habituation)。此外,一些助听器甚至还配有舒缓心情的音乐,帮助患者克服耳鸣所带来的压力,加速习惯化过程。

 

 

 

听力障碍人士应该根据个体的听力损失类型、听障程度及外耳及耳道的大小及形状来选择最合适的助听设备。

因此,在为有听力障碍的人士选配助听器时,我们有必要结合每款助听器的功能及局限性,同时全面了解患者的具体听力状况。

购买助听器前:

  • 咨询专业的听力学家,进行全面的听力测试及评估
  • 诊断结果将显示在听力敏度图中,显示您的听力损失类型及程度
  • 将日常的听力障碍与听力敏度图中的结果对比,全面了解目前的听力状况
  • 了解各类助听器的功能及局限性–
    • CIC: 轻度至中度听力损失
    • ITC/ITE: 中重度听力损失
    • BTE: 重度听力损失

 

数码助听器

很多新生代助听器都已经数码化,分为入门级、中端及高端数码技术三类。现代化数码助听器具有四大重要功能,即便在噪杂的环境下,亦能显著改善言语清晰度:

  • 多通道信号处理
  • 多通道噪音消减
  • 自适应方向性麦克风
  • 无线连接

 

助听器使用的预期效果

长期的听力了受损,如果没有及时得到治疗,随着时间的推移会影响语言分辨能力,这时单纯地靠扩音便已经无法解决听力问题。
受损耳部会有以下 问题:

  • 可听度降低
  • 动态范围缩小
  • 频率分辨率降低
  • 间分辨率降低

在 THSG,常常可以遇到初次来到我们诊室的患者向我们抱怨,他们的助听器仅仅能扩大声音,但在噪杂的地方他们依然没法听清其他人在说什么。导致这种局面的原因可能是选择了错误的助听器款式,或是助听器技术选择不当,而且,我们注意到,助听器使用者常常不了解所购买的助听器扩音功能的局限。

听力损失治疗是一个缓慢的过程,而且助听器并不能为您带来健全的听力。助听器的扩音效果在很大程度上取决于两个因素,第一,听力损失的程度,第二,设备的技术含量。总体来说,听力状况越差,您通过助听器来改善听力的成效就越小。另一方面,助听器的技术越先进,其过滤噪音、声源聚音的功能就越强大。助听器不仅能在噪杂环境下提高言语的清晰度,而且能改善助听器使用者的舒适度。在 THSG,我们承诺,尽全力为患者提供最佳的解决方案。

我们将诚恳地告知患者每款助听器的优势及局限性,帮助患者了解自身的听力状况及耳部的物理缺陷,同时告诉他们最终会收到怎样的效果,以及需要多长时间来达到满意的结果。请咨询我们经验丰富的听力学家,了解更多关于如何改善听力,重获积极、听力无障碍的社交生活的信息!

 

 

map

立即预约

请在下方指定区域填入信息进行预约.

Menu
+65 6346 0858
Types of Hearing Aids

Better hearing, better living

Types of Hearing Aids

Navigation

Hearing aids have come a long way in the past decade, and continue to advance in terms of technology, features, usability and more. Some devices are now so small; they can be placed right inside the ear, making them virtually unnoticeable.

Here are some of the special features available in today’s digital hearing aids:

  • Precise fine-tuning & programming
  • Wireless technology
  • Powerful noise reduction
  • Programs for various listening situations
  • Automatic focus and sounds amplification
  • Sound/music therapy for tinnitus
  • Fine-tuning option to optimise performance
    Some hearing aids allow fine-tuning of the various functions in order to customise the device to fit the user perfectly. This includes more precise tuning of sound increments to better match your hearing needs via hearing aid channels adjustment.

    Consult a qualified audiologist regularly to keep up-to-date on your hearing loss condition, and use the results to re-program your hearing aid.

  • Wireless connection to smartphones and televisions
    This feature enables the user to enjoy activities such as watching television and talking on mobile phones. Even better, the recent availability of a specially designed cordless phone enables incoming calls to be transmitted to hearing aids worn on both ears simultaneously. This will reduce noise and maximise understanding of words. Family members without hearing loss can use the cordless phone just like a regular phone.

    A similar wireless accessory can also be used to connect any Bluetooth enabled smart phone to hearing aids which maximise speech intelligibility over the mobile phone conversation.

  • Contra Lateral Routing of Signal (CROS) hearing aids
    For individuals with one good hearing ear and one profoundly impaired ear, picking up sound from the poor ear can be difficult. This group of patients with single-sided hearing loss will always face difficulty with the speakers are not position on the side of the good ear. CROS hearing aids are designed for these patients. CROS aid consists of two parts:
    1. The CROS aid has a microphone that picks up sounds and voices from the non-hearing ear and wirelessly transmits them to the hearing aid on the other ear.
    2. The hearing aid receives signals from the non-hearing ear and plays it to the good ear.

       

  • Automatic focus and amplification of speech source in crowded places
    Users of older hearing aids often experience overwhelming background noise when they engage in social exchanges. With advancements in hearing aid technology, the device can now automatically focus on the person speaking (while minimising background noise), allowing for clearer conversations.

  • Helping tinnitus patients
    Tinnitus – when a person experiences ringing sounds in the ear – is a common but potentially severe issue, causing distress to sufferers. What is less commonly known is that tinnitus patients often suffer from hearing loss as well.

    Specifically designed hearing aids can amplify sounds while masking these ringing sounds in a process called habituation. In addition, some hearing aids even come equipped with relaxing music to help tinnitus patients cope with the stress of the problem and speed up the habituation process.

 

Choosing the most suitable device depends on the individual’s category of hearing loss, degree of impairment, as well as the size and shape of the outer ear and ear canal.

It is therefore necessary to fully understand each individual’s unique hearing situation, before matching the person to the abilities and limitations offered by each hearing aid.

Before you purchase a hearing aid:

  • Consult a qualified audiologist for a comprehensive audiological test & evaluation
  • The diagnostic results will be reflected on an audiogram, which will reveal the type and degree of hearing loss
  • Compare the daily hearing difficulties encountered with the results on the audiogram to render a comprehensive picture of the hearing situation
  • Understand the abilities and limitations of the various types of hearing aids –
    • CIC: Mild to moderate level of hearing loss
    • ITC/ITE: Moderately severe level of hearing loss
    • BTE: Severely profound level of hearing loss

 

Digital hearing aids

Many of the new generation hearing aids have gone digital and are classified into entry, mid-range and high-end digital technology. There are four keys features in modern digital aids that significantly improve speech intelligibility, even in a noisy environment:

  • Multi-Channels Signal Processing
  • Multi-Channel Noise Reduction
  • Adaptive Directional Microphone
  • Wireless connectivity

 

Managing expectations

Over time, untreated hearing impairment results in poor speech intelligibility and simply amplifying the sound does not solve the hearing problem. The impaired ear faces:

  • Reduced audibility
  • Reduced dynamic range
  • Reduced frequency resolution
  • Reduced temporal resolution

At THSG, we often hear existing hearing aid users who came to our clinic the first time complained that their hearing aids only amplified sounds louder but they were still unable to hear conversation clearly in noisy places. This could be due to wrongly selected style and technology of hearing aid and often we notice hearing aids users are not aware of the limitations of hearing aid amplification.

Hearing loss treatment is a gradual process, and hearing aids will not promise you perfect hearing again.  The outcome of hearing aid amplification depend largely on two factors, firstly the degree of hearing loss and secondly the technology of the device.  In general, the poorer the hearing, the less you may benefit from hearing aid.  The better the hearing aid technology, the better the aid can filter out the background noise and focus on the speech you want to hear.  These not only improve the clarity of speech in noisy situations but also improve the comfort of using the aid.  At THSG, you can rest assured that we will take the time and effort needed to provide the best results for our patients.

We are honest with our patients about the benefits and limitations of each hearing aid, the uniqueness and physical confines of every individual’s ear, the eventual outcome and the time needed to reach a successful hearing outcome. Talk to our experienced audiologists for more information on how to improve your hearing and live an active, hearing-enabled social lifestyle again.

 

map

Make Appointment Now

Fill in the required fields below to make an appointment.